Archive | June 6, 2014

2014-2015 SAPA Executive Committee Announced

Here are the results from the 14-15 SAPA Executive Committee Elections:

Joe Neill – Joe has served in various roles at SAU since 2009 and is currently the Associate Dean of Student Success for SAU Global.  In 13-14 he served as SAPA Vice President (President Elect).

Vice President (President Elect)
Laura Tenney – Laura has been at SAU since 2012 and is currently the secretary for Technology Services and the Office of Academic Technology (OAT) . In 13-14 she served as SAPA Benefits Chair.

Audra Leininger – Audra is a Senior Admissions Representative and has been working for SAU since August 2012.  This is her 2nd Term as SAPA Secretary.

Kristen Hall – Kristen has been at SAU since 2006 and recently moved from being the Perkins Loan and Student Account Collections Coordinator in the Business Office to her current position as a Financial Aid Counselor.  In 2013, she graduated with her MBA from SAU.  She is excited to be teaching her first CORE 100 class in the Fall of 2014.

Benefits Chair
Matt Gin – Matt began working in May of 2013 as the Director of the SAU Arbor Fund in the Advancement office. This is his first year as part of the SAPA executive team.

Faculty Representative
Sarah Crane  – Sarah has been at SAU in the President’s Office since 2010. This is her first year serving on the SAPA committee.

Student Government Association Representative
Aaron Sanford – Aaron has served at SAU since 2012 as the Audio Visual Services Coordinator. This is Aaron’s second term as the Student Government Association Representative.  Aaron also loves tacos.

We are all looking forward to another great year in SAPA!